Micro-optimize pl_move_is_legal()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Nov 2010 11:43:16 +0000 (12:43 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Nov 2010 11:49:16 +0000 (12:49 +0100)
commitdf6ba1fa5c28397338fac176fb7677ab4b7ab08e
tree8112359beb5562d8489d93b700c6e5a153c26a63
parentf57d51b7f3b5d97b7322aa7e4bd9025726a518e3
Micro-optimize pl_move_is_legal()

This L1/L2 optimization has an incredible +4.7% speedup
in perft test where this function is the most time consumer.

Verified a speed up also in normal bench, although smaller.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/position.cpp