Output PV if last iteration does not complete
authorsyzygy <syzygy@server.fake>
Wed, 26 Oct 2016 21:01:11 +0000 (23:01 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 27 Oct 2016 04:26:22 +0000 (06:26 +0200)
commite18e557e77ece5afaa3aee2d982f23685526bc1b
tree0b586606f5fc6249b80e33177f9cae3f63f52e64
parent818b4a126d16a209112fd64308447ba37071900d
Output PV if last iteration does not complete

Instead of outputting "info nodes ... time ..." when the last
iteration is interrupted, simply call UCI::pv() to output the PV.

I thought about calling UCI:pv() with bounds -VALUE_INFINITE, VALUE_INFINITE
to avoid "lowerbound" or "upperbound" appearing in it, but I'm not sure that
would be any better.

This patch fixes rare inconsistencies between the first move of
the last PV output and the bestmove played. It also makes sure
that all the latest statistics are sent to the GUI (not only nodes
and time but also nps, tbhits, hashfull).

No functional change.
src/search.cpp