Store position static score in TT as soon as possible
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 20 Jul 2010 21:36:38 +0000 (22:36 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 21 Jul 2010 11:08:45 +0000 (12:08 +0100)
commite2c0b5f99527ed3d03aab8be18ae2bb4c477d51e
treeb25451ec9787e733724f2e214f8904670e3f1dab
parent02f96fcf5ec82ddf4b94f7992acdfb548a7a218c
Store position static score in TT as soon as possible

So to maximize the possibility to avoid to recalculate it
in the future. A small speed-up of 0.8%

Idea by Ralph Stoesser.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp