ProbCutCount limit dependancy to cutNode
authorMJZ1977 <37274752+MJZ1977@users.noreply.github.com>
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 16:48:03 +0000 (17:48 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 21 Feb 2019 18:36:48 +0000 (19:36 +0100)
commite51244cb27151075ac7a05282d0ec615cf93f290
tree596c1de39669078c77978b4b346052d5d44d6c6b
parent22ef36803ed0f1597d8f40731c6e2d3aa01debf2
ProbCutCount limit dependancy to cutNode

Use the ProbCutCount limit `2 + 2 * cutNode` instead of constant 3.

STC
LLR: -2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.50,4.50]
Total: 61812 W: 13599 L: 13459 D: 34754
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c6d19240ebc5925cffca07a

LTC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,3.50]
Total: 27549 W: 4614 L: 4363 D: 18572
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c6d45c10ebc5925cffca7a6

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2015

Bench: 3368889
src/search.cpp