Rename Position::list
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 4 Aug 2015 07:00:52 +0000 (09:00 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 4 Aug 2015 07:51:06 +0000 (09:51 +0200)
commite6310b3469b07b6bbecf8d8f75367a655090f22b
tree983bfb36a9322b49189206c867bfde8270dbee80
parent68d61b80c60a81055a2ffb2e251a237b979e9b31
Rename Position::list

Use Position::square and Position::squares instead.

This allow us to remove king_square(), simplify
endgames and to have more naming uniformity.

Moreover, this is a prerequisite step in case
in the future we decide to retire piece lists
altoghter and use pop_lsb() to loop across
pieces and serialize the moves. In this way
we just need to change definition of Position::square
to something like:

template<PieceType Pt> inline
Square Position::square(Color c) const {
  return lsb(byColorBB[c]);
}

No functional change.
src/endgame.cpp
src/evaluate.cpp
src/movegen.cpp
src/pawns.cpp
src/position.cpp
src/position.h