Time management: move faster if PV is stable
authorUri Blass <uriblass@gmail.com>
Sat, 24 Aug 2013 16:29:44 +0000 (19:29 +0300)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 26 Aug 2013 17:29:58 +0000 (10:29 -0700)
commite6482b7d97a6620cebdd569cce575d42ed80c871
tree1301f943d036da4abc7b091c64334ae4f930a75e
parent6e6c5b61036c066584dac8557868cd41129bd14d
Time management: move faster if PV is stable

Move faster but compensate by allocating more
time when the best move changes.

Passed short TC at 15+0.05
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94)
Total: 13895 W: 3030 L: 2882 D: 798

Long TC at 60+0.05
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94)
Total: 9266 W: 1777 L: 1624 D: 5865

At time increment 30+0.5
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94)
Total: 6703 W: 1238 L: 1134 D: 4331

And at fixed game number, longer TC 120+0.05
ELO: 5.17 +-2.8 (95%) LOS: 100.0%
Total: 19306 W: 3378 L: 3091 D: 12837

bench: 4728533
src/search.cpp
src/timeman.cpp
src/timeman.h
src/ucioption.cpp