Introduce penalty for weak (=unsupported) pawns.
authorsnicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 23 Mar 2014 22:51:25 +0000 (23:51 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 24 Mar 2014 07:27:40 +0000 (08:27 +0100)
commite7362dae781ce9c1e3175427f2f00f6abbc0bb06
treec26e77ba4504317442fa1d97683f8f2bc3dfd54e
parent9e72e35942d8a33e4711343b7b0e140de95f8808
Introduce penalty for weak (=unsupported) pawns.

We add a penalty for each pawn which is not protected by another pawn
of the same color.

Passed both short TC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 12107 W: 2411 L: 2272 D: 7424

And long TC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,6.00]
Total: 9204 W: 1605 L: 1458 D: 6141

bench: 7682173
src/pawns.cpp