Undefended King Ring
authorAlain SAVARD <support@multicim.com>
Fri, 8 Apr 2016 18:19:59 +0000 (19:19 +0100)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Fri, 8 Apr 2016 18:22:33 +0000 (19:22 +0100)
commite9e5f72c7440e6c9162a9578ae59fa2b75faf5f4
tree297dd8e3142f5fada2a5165a085e13a6f006448b
parent29b5842da8d5477c0aea924cfd364c9e619456a2
Undefended King Ring

There was already a penalty for squares only defended by King (undefended)

This test records a penalty for completely undefended squares in the so called extended king-ring
(so if we exclude squares defended by a Kg8 for example, we only look at h6 g6 and f6)

We also exclude squares occupied by opponent pieces in this computation,
based on the following results

Was yellow at STC
LLR: -2.97 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 112499 W: 20649 L: 20293 D: 71557

and passed LTC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 36805 W: 5100 L: 4857 D: 26848

Bench: 8430233

Resolves: #619
src/evaluate.cpp