Swap mg and eg in internal representation of Score
authorSt├ęphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Fri, 16 Sep 2016 16:18:53 +0000 (18:18 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 17 Sep 2016 07:56:36 +0000 (09:56 +0200)
commitea41f18e6e6404a6135d98eaeccfbeb177d5a49d
treef7c948148fc1e74547dea89e998aba975030b593
parent057d710fc2f23b63b574122f2609e03f58d2e494
Swap mg and eg in internal representation of Score

Instrumentation shows that in make_score(mg, eg) calls, the mg value is
zero in 25,9% of the calls while the eg value is zero in 36,8% of the
calls.

Swapping the internal fields of mg and eg in the internal
representation of Score allows the compiler to optimize away the shift
in (eg << 16) + mg in more cases, thus resulting in a 0.3% speed-up
overall.

No functional change
src/types.h