Remove semiopenFiles in pawns and simplify space #2102
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Tue, 16 Apr 2019 14:09:36 +0000 (08:09 -0600)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@users.noreply.github.com>
Tue, 16 Apr 2019 14:09:36 +0000 (16:09 +0200)
commiteb07775583c39893bc6eb65a40b5f62a7799deee
tree1bef4b6dc9bf089d41e4b30c780b47225346992b
parent1594d15922e39bfbec749815349c812ca16d8a53
Remove semiopenFiles in pawns and simplify space #2102

This is a functional simplification.

    1. semiopenFiles is removed in pawns and uses the piece arrays in position instead.

    2. popcount is removed in space calculations and uses pawn piece count instead.

STC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 33327 W: 7423 L: 7324 D: 18580
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5cb4be090ebc5925cf018511

LTC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 10173 W: 1774 L: 1636 D: 6763
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5cb4c5920ebc5925cf018696

bench 3402947
src/evaluate.cpp
src/pawns.cpp
src/pawns.h
src/position.h