Combine killer moves
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sun, 25 Feb 2018 21:33:40 +0000 (22:33 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 25 Feb 2018 22:11:56 +0000 (23:11 +0100)
commitebb3e7df65b48b8c66c9853983865aefa02e6b59
treef2e39285f320462ba956021302e57dc09256803a
parent2ec36f8ae8089bf1d687951c1d26c3a6a9e9eb01
Combine killer moves

Move the first killer move out of the capture stage, combining treatment
of first and second killer move.

passed STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 55777 W: 12367 L: 12313 D: 31097
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5a88617e0ebc590297cc8351

Similar to an earlier proposition of Günther Demetz, see pull request #1075.
I think it is more robust and readable than master, why hand-unroll the loop
over the killer array, and duplicate code ?

This version includes review comments from Marco Costalba.

Bench: 5227124
src/movepick.cpp