Retire ConditionVariable
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 18 Mar 2015 07:25:15 +0000 (08:25 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 20 Mar 2015 02:05:25 +0000 (03:05 +0100)
commitebf3735754d015dfda72930a676b8b43f0614086
tree4e04edcceb87759a8404fa3b748a5cd550d30e37
parent966bc477af9eae9be63b08111a76e8306263e4a3
Retire ConditionVariable

Now that we use spinlocks everywhere and don't put
threads to sleep while idle, we can use the slower
(but no more in hot path) std::condition_variable_any
instead of our homwgrown ConditionVariable struct.

Verified fo rno regression at STC with 7 threads:
ELO: -0.66 +-2.7 (95%) LOS: 31.8%
Total: 20000 W: 3210 L: 3248 D: 13542

No functional change
src/thread_win32.h