If LMR search fails high research at intemediate depth
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 28 May 2010 22:31:05 +0000 (23:31 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 29 May 2010 22:35:12 +0000 (23:35 +0100)
commitec0f0eba6b0dde1774169a8cea07c5dfd9222ab3
tree750f9bc3d5ee574becdcacc0d062e509f059f6b5
parent0719470e50d4952745eb7071b9e6af4d80802c57
If LMR search fails high research at intemediate depth

Do not search immediately at full depth, but try a second
chance at lower depth. This is a feature that should scale
well because become important at high depths where we have
big reductions and also big savings in avoiding a costly
full depth search.

After 942 games at 1+0
Mod vs Orig +158 =645 -139  +7 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp