Simplify futility pruning parent node
authorpb00067 <pb00067@PHXL0356.wp.lan>
Fri, 13 Mar 2020 18:29:36 +0000 (19:29 +0100)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sat, 14 Mar 2020 15:30:17 +0000 (16:30 +0100)
commitec2002c594cce22dfbbdc7b6b8df2828a00d18cf
treed7deadc949580f8774d0563881ad80ec3a6ef369
parent442e1e0f9348226986e568bd52e1b909ec347218
Simplify futility pruning parent node

only continuation histories seem needed for this purpose.

STC:
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e6b88dfe42a5c3b3ca2e4ab
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 113356 W: 21725 L: 21696 D: 69935
Ptnml(0-2): 1999, 13255, 26163, 13240, 2021

LTC:
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e6babbfe42a5c3b3ca2e4c2
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 22164 W: 2917 L: 2821 D: 16426
Ptnml(0-2): 173, 2040, 6548, 2160, 161

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2583

bench: 4839496
src/search.cpp