Bad Outpost Pawn Scale
authorFauziAkram <fauzi.dabat@hotmail.com>
Sat, 9 Jan 2021 23:31:09 +0000 (01:31 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Mon, 11 Jan 2021 18:42:31 +0000 (19:42 +0100)
commitee3f7b6b6e1a1051b32cedb38ac89b3458ff4ab2
tree7dfd36be5b1baefa414ef5fa6db75eac34a258d5
parent37c2b5685efa8a0c3de04604c73e19f6e82dd6e8
Bad Outpost Pawn Scale

Changed name from Bad Outpost to Uncontested Outpost
Scale Uncontested Outpost with number of pawns + Decrease Bishop PSQT values and general tuning

Credits for the decrease of the Bishop PSQT values: Fauzi
Credits for scaling Uncontested Outpost with number of pawns: Lolligerhans
Credits for the tunings: Fauzi

Passed STC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.25,1.25}
Total: 32040 W: 6593 L: 6281 D: 19166
Ptnml(0-2): 596, 3713, 7095, 4015, 601
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ffa43026019e097de3ef0f2

Passed LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.25}
Total: 84376 W: 11395 L: 10950 D: 62031
Ptnml(0-2): 652, 7930, 24623, 8287, 696
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ffa6e7b6019e097de3ef0fd

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3296

Bench: 4287509
src/evaluate.cpp
src/psqt.cpp
src/search.cpp