Remove conditional_more_than_two().
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Sat, 25 Jul 2020 13:32:19 +0000 (07:32 -0600)
committerSt├ęphane Nicolet <Stephane.Nicolet@u-paris2.fr>
Fri, 31 Jul 2020 07:47:24 +0000 (09:47 +0200)
commitf0abde241d39ee4507778bf41b392492c5391652
tree5e18d9ceca135dfe03d27b19e28bbd1d165bb5e1
parentd89730d5c8dcf10eb9e1d91a81f903d9fc3c949a
Remove conditional_more_than_two().

This is a functional simplification that removes the conditional_more_than_two()
function, which was quite strange and kooky. Note the very minor change to the bench
value.

See this thread for relevant comments on the passing branch:
protonspring/Stockfish@d89730d...ff35b50

STC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 59760 W: 11411 L: 11311 D: 37038
Ptnml(0-2): 992, 6863, 14044, 7015, 966
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f179988c09435d870cb9b9a

LTC
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 45208 W: 5553 L: 5497 D: 34158
Ptnml(0-2): 315, 4081, 13761, 4127, 320
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f184847c09435d870cb9bee

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2826

Bench: 4578290
src/bitboard.h
src/evaluate.cpp