Change advanced pawn push threshold
authorTopologist <thelisting@web.de>
Mon, 8 Mar 2021 18:46:41 +0000 (19:46 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Wed, 10 Mar 2021 11:32:53 +0000 (12:32 +0100)
commitf3b296c2e2061951d366edfbd5287f336e865553
tree93aa6e4053c26782e33b1953357f2bd464d71e3d
parentb74274628c052cc910e36202b88bc5f81724d78c
Change advanced pawn push threshold

A pawn push is now considered to be "advanced" if the relative destination
rank is > 6 (previously it was > 5). This affects the search heuristic.

Also remove an assert concerning en passant moves in qsearch().

STC:
LLR: 2.97 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.25,1.25}
Total: 46744 W: 4224 L: 4040 D: 38480
Ptnml(0-2): 165, 3206, 16451, 3380, 170
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/604746082433018de7a3872e

LTC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.25}
Total: 107840 W: 4198 L: 3892 D: 99750
Ptnml(0-2): 58, 3472, 46557, 3772, 61
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/60475eae2433018de7a38737

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3389

Bench: 4796780
AUTHORS
src/position.h
src/search.cpp