Try hard not to lose on time
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 2 Jan 2012 22:40:14 +0000 (23:40 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 6 Jan 2012 00:41:45 +0000 (01:41 +0100)
commitf80c50bcddfd02c1b93dcde067d6a7362dda53a2
tree353d10a00eb5084f34a6f970d2932c3bd2360769
parentd282cf6964d493706b6face7109e1859eab1742f
Try hard not to lose on time

We try hard not to lose on time even under extreme
time pressure. We achieve this through 3 different but
coordinated steps:

    1) Increase max frequency of timer events

    2) Quickly return after a stop signal

    3) Take in account timer resolution

With these SF played under LittleBlitzer at 1"+0.02 and 3"+0
without losing on time even one game.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp
src/search.h
src/thread.cpp
src/ucioption.cpp