Retire pawn storm evaluation
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Mon, 6 Sep 2010 07:53:10 +0000 (10:53 +0300)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 11 Sep 2010 08:46:00 +0000 (09:46 +0100)
commitfa2478a81f42648aa3382d60280e01adb0c4536f
tree3f89f4d0982c69ecee3c48034160af9427ded147
parent5b5b496a6d7ac70e9f6a8717f00db7d6c27d3686
Retire pawn storm evaluation

More then 100 lines of almost useless evaluations. Prefer
code semplification to a very small and dubious advantage.

After 7457 games on russian cluster:
Mod - Orig: 1285 - 1334 - 4838  ELO -2 (+- 3.2)

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/evaluate.cpp
src/pawns.cpp
src/pawns.h