Tuned some pawns and evaluation constants
authorcandirufish <buras007@mail2world.com>
Wed, 9 May 2018 07:18:22 +0000 (09:18 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Wed, 9 May 2018 07:22:11 +0000 (09:22 +0200)
commitfc0a1f37cf2029af3d35221423da7ac512afbf88
tree3c527030f623fbf9aabe27dd4a8bb6287b45c8df
parent4d647428d8f6b02a404e6b7fda5dbbf17090f271
Tuned some pawns and evaluation constants

Tuned values in pawns.cpp and evaluate.cpp after a SPSA session:
419k games 60sec 600nodetime.  We have adjusted the PassedRank[]
output of the SPSA session to keep increasing values with rank,
and PassedFile[] output to keep the West <–> East symmetry of
the evaluation.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 58948 W: 12431 L: 12046 D: 34471
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5af2302f0ebc5968e6523f0a

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 22211 W: 3468 L: 3251 D: 15492
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5af264c80ebc5968e6523f1a

See https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1587
and https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1590

bench: 4437531
src/evaluate.cpp
src/pawns.cpp