New extended probcut implementation
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 21 May 2011 16:17:11 +0000 (17:17 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 30 May 2011 19:49:04 +0000 (20:49 +0100)
commitfca0a2dd881e6bde0a01d3342dd385600e01730b
treea4b979b52533600d04bb2216b3756e8ae1d87fd4
parent462a39ec496a94cf3f05ca60b4ddcc31150904ac
New extended probcut implementation

Here the idea is to test probcut not only after bad
captures, but after any bad move, i.e. any move that
leaves the opponent with a good capture.

Ported by a patch from Onno, the difference from
original version is that we have moved probcut after
null search.

After 7917 games 4 threads 20"+0.1
Mod vs Orig: 1261 - 1095 - 5561 ELO +7 (+- 4.2) LOS 96%

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/movepick.cpp
src/movepick.h
src/position.h
src/search.cpp