Finally fix prefetch on Linux
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 12 Aug 2009 07:40:03 +0000 (09:40 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 14 Aug 2009 07:13:42 +0000 (08:13 +0100)
commitfd12e8cb239180607559bb805e233f7ea704a67c
treedc1f2256f0f4c0d948d2849059eb7531d9721c1d
parent166c09a7a0eafb706a961d6533c73cc248f6df94
Finally fix prefetch on Linux

It was due to a missing -msse compiler option !

Without this option the CPU silently discards
prefetcht2 instructions during execution.

Also added a (gcc documented) hack to prevent Intel
compiler to optimize away the prefetches.

Special thanks to Heinz for testing and suggesting
improvments. And for Jim for testing icc on Windows.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/Makefile
src/tt.cpp