Start a TT resize only after search finished.
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Dec 2018 22:03:42 +0000 (23:03 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 16 Dec 2018 08:41:09 +0000 (09:41 +0100)
commitfda0161e3a5295a759f04a0e302567a773f82595
tree7abd7f1b72e7d2788892de8aee62eaad37d11dcd
parent4f3804f3f39e573a24ece662cbf79fe30368ff1e
Start a TT resize only after search finished.

As noticed in the forum, a crash in extract_ponder_from_tt could result
if hash size is set before the ponder move is printed. While it is arguably
a GUI issue (but it got me on the cli), it is easy to avoid this issue.

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1856

No functional change.
src/thread.cpp
src/tt.cpp