Use increased LMR horizont only after a null move
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 15 Jul 2009 07:43:09 +0000 (08:43 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Jul 2009 05:08:02 +0000 (06:08 +0100)
commitfe523b2d18c0bb4533aad296fd44d504f67f2d4a
tree22f6863ef3beab35c354479505393694d6937ac8
parent2a203d8d6fb067461db55bcf3ade747dca9492b7
Use increased LMR horizont only after a null move

Revert to LMR horizont of 2 plies. Only if parent move
is a null move increase to 3 so to avoid the bad combination
of null move reduction + LMR reduction. This is a more
aggressive patch then previous one, but it seems we are
going in the wromg direction.

After 531 games result is not good:

Mod vs Orig  +123/=265/-143 48.12%  255.5/531  -13 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp