Adjust singular LMR for positions seen in PV
authorVizvezdenec <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Tue, 17 Mar 2020 16:38:21 +0000 (19:38 +0300)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Tue, 17 Mar 2020 18:34:47 +0000 (19:34 +0100)
commitff271093139de92ebf4f4f8b8c67474e07d6a8bf
tree5bf4620403e71fee170f11449b3f536ea56dc0de
parent07caca2587d3090921b99f37fa8c9bf6a29a89af
Adjust singular LMR for positions seen in PV

This patch continues work on altering search for ttPv nodes, using recent idea to alter it more in not PvNodes. Previous tweak based on this idea adjusted singularBeta - this one adjusts value of singularLMR, so they are both related to singular extension search.

passed STC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e700737e42a5c3b3ca2e659
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 140608 W: 27053 L: 26659 D: 86896
Ptnml(0-2): 2425, 16337, 32439, 16625, 2478

passed LTC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e7068eae42a5c3b3ca2e687
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 79318 W: 10463 L: 10064 D: 58791
Ptnml(0-2): 567, 7416, 23359, 7685, 632

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2588

Bench: 4952322
src/search.cpp