Tweak tropism weight in king danger
authorStéphane Nicolet <stephanenicoletsuriphone@gmail.com>
Fri, 1 Feb 2019 12:09:17 +0000 (13:09 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Fri, 1 Feb 2019 14:34:46 +0000 (15:34 +0100)
commitff97a9fdb936a73de774df062f35d454a4a9af00
tree04c5d1e6b5a088e097ec463b38a1698cfb8770a0
parent3f7ec977cdae7a59c58342f3752bccb293d4e206
Tweak tropism weight in king danger

There was a simplification attempt last week for the tropism
term in king danger, which passed STC but failed LTC. This
was an indirect sign that maybe the tropism factor was sightly
untuned in current master, so we tried to change it from 1/4
to 5/16.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 28098 W: 6264 L: 5990 D: 15844
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c518db60ebc593af5d4e306

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,3.50]
Total: 103709 W: 17387 L: 16923 D: 69399
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c52a5510ebc592fc7baea8b

Bench: 4016000
src/evaluate.cpp