Remove questionable gcc flags from profile-build
authorJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Sat, 8 Jul 2017 21:19:03 +0000 (14:19 -0700)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Sat, 8 Jul 2017 21:20:46 +0000 (14:20 -0700)
Optimization options for official stockfish should be
consistent, easy, future proof and simple.

We don't want to optimize for any specific version of gcc

No functional change

Closes #1165

src/Makefile

index 6eb96461d2f05265288be3cebfb453b2025c9eac..977955cd5ea868accd5c95b432f0515016d730a2 100644 (file)
@@ -536,7 +536,7 @@ gcc-profile-make:
 
 gcc-profile-use:
        $(MAKE) ARCH=$(ARCH) COMP=$(COMP) \
-       EXTRACXXFLAGS='-fprofile-use -fno-peel-loops -fno-tracer' \
+       EXTRACXXFLAGS='-fprofile-use' \
        EXTRALDFLAGS='-lgcov' \
        all