Allow razoring after a null move
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 30 Oct 2010 14:28:33 +0000 (15:28 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 4 Dec 2010 08:04:54 +0000 (09:04 +0100)
After 8322 games on Russian Cluster
Mod- Orig:  1341 - 1281 - 5700 ELO +2 (+- 3) LOS 75%

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index f7718ce442d50136b9508405bc6f3bdb76e34654..66a27fa683a91c5345b4f1beace887f5684f6cd0 100644 (file)
@@ -1070,7 +1070,6 @@ namespace {
         && !isCheck
         &&  refinedValue < beta - razor_margin(depth)
         &&  ttMove == MOVE_NONE
-        &&  (ss-1)->currentMove != MOVE_NULL
         && !value_is_mate(beta)
         && !pos.has_pawn_on_7th(pos.side_to_move()))
     {