Simplify kf definition in shelter_storm()
authorhomoSapiensSapiens <reuvenpe2005@gmail.com>
Sun, 25 Aug 2013 14:45:35 +0000 (17:45 +0300)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 25 Aug 2013 16:31:47 +0000 (18:31 +0200)
No functional change.

src/pawns.cpp

index 5a65422cb009b42360c0ef2c5b83134ad7c75b01..747781a3308f8e6ed6938c1b6bfbdf31af250c5f 100644 (file)
@@ -226,9 +226,7 @@ Value Entry::shelter_storm(const Position& pos, Square ksq) {
   Bitboard ourPawns = b & pos.pieces(Us);
   Bitboard theirPawns = b & pos.pieces(Them);
   Rank rkUs, rkThem;
-  File kf = file_of(ksq);
-
-  kf = (kf == FILE_A) ? FILE_B : (kf == FILE_H) ? FILE_G : kf;
+  File kf = std::max(FILE_B, std::min(FILE_G, file_of(ksq)));
 
   for (int f = kf - 1; f <= kf + 1; f++)
   {