Fix a multiPV bug in lazy SMP
authormstembera <MissingEmail@email>
Thu, 28 Apr 2016 19:13:32 +0000 (12:13 -0700)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 14 May 2016 19:34:55 +0000 (21:34 +0200)
Where the helper threads were not doing multiPV at all.

Regression tested sprt @ 5+0.05 th 7

LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 73918 W: 11891 L: 11853 D: 50174

bench: 8716243

src/search.cpp

index 52bb09877e26445428b3958182dd8cfd7bf741b0..2828ccda35bebb57397034894ce8e434e8de784c 100644 (file)
@@ -507,7 +507,7 @@ void Thread::search() {
           std::stable_sort(rootMoves.begin(), rootMoves.begin() + PVIdx + 1);
 
           if (!mainThread)
           std::stable_sort(rootMoves.begin(), rootMoves.begin() + PVIdx + 1);
 
           if (!mainThread)
-              break;
+              continue;
 
           if (Signals.stop)
               sync_cout << "info nodes " << Threads.nodes_searched()
 
           if (Signals.stop)
               sync_cout << "info nodes " << Threads.nodes_searched()