Disable "Null driven IID" by default
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 Dec 2008 15:58:28 +0000 (16:58 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 Dec 2008 19:39:08 +0000 (20:39 +0100)
Testing is not clear. Probably we need to test
at deeper depths to have some clear results.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp
src/ucioption.cpp

index a54d41b9c8fbb34353e3451edfe8739104edf0d9..26d8fde8767a1d26971c43949db7beb648d837ca 100644 (file)
@@ -107,7 +107,7 @@ namespace {
   const bool UseIIDAtNonPVNodes = false;
 
   // Use null move driven internal iterative deepening?
-  bool UseNullDrivenIID = true;
+  bool UseNullDrivenIID = false;
 
   // Internal iterative deepening margin.  At Non-PV moves, when
   // UseIIDAtNonPVNodes is true, we do an internal iterative deepening search
index 0c3837ce869b64cdf02d2d856f4427832a8fafcf..054b6c1713b0b35ebff90653a8c5ae6c013ceb71 100644 (file)
@@ -120,7 +120,7 @@ namespace {
     o.push_back(Option("Full Depth Moves (non-PV nodes)", 3, 1, 100));
     o.push_back(Option("Threat Depth", 5, 0, 100));
     o.push_back(Option("Selective Plies", 7, 0, 10));
-    o.push_back(Option("Null driven IID", true));
+    o.push_back(Option("Null driven IID", false));
     o.push_back(Option("Futility Pruning (Main Search)", true));
     o.push_back(Option("Futility Pruning (Quiescence Search)", true));
     o.push_back(Option("Futility Margin 0", 50, 0, 1000));