Remove asymmThreshold stale comment
authorHenri Wiechers <hwiechers@gmail.com>
Mon, 30 Dec 2013 04:56:28 +0000 (06:56 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 30 Dec 2013 09:34:20 +0000 (10:34 +0100)
No functional change.

src/position.cpp

index 910966a43bcdda2f0d2c68a661a13cd75f563f91..fd3392bdccde85f8257deab9e7635de680c219c8 100644 (file)
@@ -1011,10 +1011,7 @@ void Position::undo_null_move() {
 
 
 /// Position::see() is a static exchange evaluator: It tries to estimate the
-/// material gain or loss resulting from a move. Parameter 'asymmThreshold' takes
-/// tempi into account. If the side who initiated the capturing sequence does the
-/// last capture, he loses a tempo and if the result is below 'asymmThreshold'
-/// the capturing sequence is considered bad.
+/// material gain or loss resulting from a move.
 
 int Position::see_sign(Move m) const {