Union of 2 changes that failed with good score
authorUri Blass <uriblass@gmail.com>
Sat, 31 Aug 2013 07:23:01 +0000 (10:23 +0300)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 1 Sep 2013 15:07:21 +0000 (08:07 -0700)
This is a union of 2 changes:

A tweak of recaptures limit from Joona Kiiski
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/52166d7c0ebc59319a242400

and a tweak of move count pruning from Leonid Pechenik
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5217c7e60ebc59319a242456

The set passed both short TC at 30+0.05
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94)
Total: 18936 W: 3723 L: 3566 D: 11647

And the usual long TC at 60+0.05
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94)
Total: 48962 W: 8837 L: 8487 D: 31638

bench: 3453945

src/search.cpp
src/types.h

index 7b43f64a19e63510ba69ed8dfd50e610cf3be5c0..ee2d43b87545e130a97967383d620d8f20d076a5 100644 (file)
@@ -153,8 +153,8 @@ void Search::init() {
   // Init futility move count array
   for (d = 0; d < 32; d++)
   {
-      FutilityMoveCounts[0][d] = int(3.001 + 0.3 * pow(double(d       ), 1.8)) * (d < 5 ? 4 : 3) / 4;
-      FutilityMoveCounts[1][d] = int(3.001 + 0.3 * pow(double(d + 0.98), 1.8));
+      FutilityMoveCounts[0][d] = int(3 + 0.3 * pow(double(d       ), 1.8)) * 3/4 + (2 < d && d < 5);
+      FutilityMoveCounts[1][d] = int(3 + 0.3 * pow(double(d + 0.98), 1.8));
   }
 }
 
index 86a86d195ccf25b4e6f1f5ce3e6295c856bafa5d..4e5de7f72f71214aa63c6616b960c7cd18464c58 100644 (file)
@@ -196,7 +196,7 @@ enum Depth {
   DEPTH_ZERO          =  0 * ONE_PLY,
   DEPTH_QS_CHECKS     = -1 * ONE_PLY,
   DEPTH_QS_NO_CHECKS  = -2 * ONE_PLY,
-  DEPTH_QS_RECAPTURES = -7 * ONE_PLY,
+  DEPTH_QS_RECAPTURES = -5 * ONE_PLY,
 
   DEPTH_NONE = -127 * ONE_PLY
 };