Remove scalefactor dependency
authorJonathan Calovski <jonoface@live.com.au>
Sun, 19 Jun 2016 21:31:12 +0000 (07:31 +1000)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 21 Jun 2016 07:01:39 +0000 (09:01 +0200)
STC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5764539e0ebc5972faa160a4
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 43878 W: 8289 L: 8208 D: 27381

LTC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5764f0130ebc5972faa160c9
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 39338 W: 5408 L: 5313 D: 28617

bench: 7977279

src/evaluate.cpp

index 068aad9..f1eb71e 100644 (file)
@@ -722,7 +722,7 @@ namespace {
             // Endgame with opposite-colored bishops, but also other pieces. Still
             // a bit drawish, but not as drawish as with only the two bishops.
             else
-                sf = ScaleFactor(46 * sf / SCALE_FACTOR_NORMAL);
+                sf = ScaleFactor(46);
         }
         // Endings where weaker side can place his king in front of the opponent's
         // pawns are drawish.