Enable IID at non-PV nodes
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 12 Dec 2009 18:36:40 +0000 (19:36 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 Dec 2009 10:44:37 +0000 (11:44 +0100)
We want to increrase the opportunities
of doing an exclusion search.

After 999 games at 1+0
Mod vs Orig +216 =574 -209 50.35%  503.0/999  +2 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index 0fe242dd120f9afe15a827c1d8a0b0805640d1e7..c0f087ff5a95fdb4174110efe86372de56e25ade 100644 (file)
@@ -139,7 +139,7 @@ namespace {
 
   // Use internal iterative deepening?
   const bool UseIIDAtPVNodes = true;
-  const bool UseIIDAtNonPVNodes = false;
+  const bool UseIIDAtNonPVNodes = true;
 
   // Internal iterative deepening margin. At Non-PV moves, when
   // UseIIDAtNonPVNodes is true, we do an internal iterative deepening