Do not output to stderr during the build.
authorMichel Van den Bergh <michel.vandenbergh@uhasselt.be>
Sun, 31 Oct 2021 18:35:30 +0000 (19:35 +0100)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sun, 31 Oct 2021 21:40:41 +0000 (22:40 +0100)
To help with debugging, the worker sends the output of
stderr (suitable truncated) to the action log on the
server, in case a build fails. For this to work it is
important that there is no spurious output to stderr.

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3773

No functional change

src/Makefile

index fea597e76cb941eb8d79bc9135a497fecc82e60e..5c52661b784e45db2539664df810ea2e7773cbec 100644 (file)
@@ -751,7 +751,7 @@ profile-build: net config-sanity objclean profileclean
        $(MAKE) ARCH=$(ARCH) COMP=$(COMP) $(profile_make)
        @echo ""
        @echo "Step 2/4. Running benchmark for pgo-build ..."
-       $(PGOBENCH) > /dev/null
+       $(PGOBENCH) 2>&1 | tail -n 4
        @echo ""
        @echo "Step 3/4. Building optimized executable ..."
        $(MAKE) ARCH=$(ARCH) COMP=$(COMP) objclean