Improve signature script
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Tue, 8 May 2018 08:31:20 +0000 (10:31 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 8 May 2018 08:32:23 +0000 (10:32 +0200)
Catch case of missing bench, indicative of a crash or assert.

No functional change

tests/signature.sh

index 00fd2dc..6f5957a 100755 (executable)
@@ -16,7 +16,11 @@ signature=`./stockfish bench 2>&1 | grep "Nodes searched  : " | awk '{print $4}'
 if [ $# -gt 0 ]; then
    # compare to given reference
    if [ "$1" != "$signature" ]; then
-      echo "signature mismatch: reference $1 obtained $signature"
+      if [ "x$1" == "x" ]; then
+         echo "No signature obtained from bench. Code crashed or assert triggered ?"
+      else
+         echo "signature mismatch: reference $1 obtained: $signature ."
+      fi
       exit 1
    else
       echo "signature OK: $signature"