Revert "Remove pointless gcc flag when generating dependencies"
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 30 Jan 2010 09:35:04 +0000 (10:35 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 30 Jan 2010 09:37:03 +0000 (10:37 +0100)
This reverts commit c43c5fe9e0c9a99947b940133df2cb2bbb57c3f9.

Produces following build error after 'make clean', 'make icc' under Mandriva
with icc version 11.0

Makefile:306: .depend: No such file or directory
In file included from tt.cpp:28:
/usr/lib/gcc/i586-manbo-linux-gnu/4.3.2/include/xmmintrin.h:35:3: error: #error "SSE instruction set not enabled"

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/Makefile

index dafea2ddba2c649d4d8248d5fd6a34ec6223cbf3..1388f465fd49a0c00e1a52c3bec993aebfafe8b1 100644 (file)
@@ -301,6 +301,6 @@ $(EXE): $(OBJS)
 
 ### Dependencies. Do not change
 .depend:
-       $(CXX) -MM $(OBJS:.o=.cpp) > $@
+       $(CXX) -msse -MM $(OBJS:.o=.cpp) > $@
 
 include .depend