Drop OnlyMoveExt PV-condition from 8 plies to 6 plies
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Fri, 27 Nov 2009 10:06:55 +0000 (12:06 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 27 Nov 2009 14:56:26 +0000 (15:56 +0100)
Orig - Mod: 731 - 750

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index 8f85e124aa8617b5b05de8903eb343598ee3aad3..95d8be98bc858cad282f233abf5dad0b011eb3fc 100644 (file)
@@ -1169,7 +1169,7 @@ namespace {
       // To verify this we do a reduced search on all the other moves but the ttMove,
       // if result is lower then TT value minus a margin then we assume ttMove is the
       // only one playable. It is a kind of relaxed single reply extension.
       // To verify this we do a reduced search on all the other moves but the ttMove,
       // if result is lower then TT value minus a margin then we assume ttMove is the
       // only one playable. It is a kind of relaxed single reply extension.
-      if (   depth >= 8 * OnePly
+      if (   depth >= 6 * OnePly
           && tte
           && move == tte->move()
           && ext < OnePly
           && tte
           && move == tte->move()
           && ext < OnePly