Drop completely illogical ei.kingDanger == 0 requirement
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Sat, 22 May 2010 08:34:35 +0000 (11:34 +0300)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 22 May 2010 11:37:19 +0000 (12:37 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index 4a108360a7cee9af7efcf5be646e097de072eae9..71768fef5bcd294a0d851f98b110cf18bf3c85d8 100644 (file)
@@ -1482,7 +1482,7 @@ namespace {
     if (bestValue >= beta)
     {
         // Store the score to avoid a future costly evaluation() call
-        if (!isCheck && !tte && ei.kingDanger[pos.side_to_move()] == 0)
+        if (!isCheck && !tte)
             TT.store(pos.get_key(), value_to_tt(bestValue, ply), VALUE_TYPE_LOWER, Depth(-127*OnePly), MOVE_NONE, ss[ply].eval, ei.kingDanger[pos.side_to_move()]);
 
         return bestValue;