Remove history bonus from Eval
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Mon, 17 Aug 2020 12:58:03 +0000 (08:58 -0400)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Tue, 18 Aug 2020 06:29:42 +0000 (08:29 +0200)
STC:
LLR: 2.92 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 26776 W: 2787 L: 2725 D: 21264
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f39d6beb38d442594aabd9b

LTC:
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 12968 W: 635 L: 608 D: 11725
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f39decfb38d442594aabda7

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3019

Bench:  4335100

src/search.cpp

index 83fb722faf6d2ac0922ee6ffbb1e730ca734a29d..7c839dfc89f52ec62d33b0ae98ac8654688e4759 100644 (file)
@@ -794,11 +794,7 @@ namespace {
     else
     {
         if ((ss-1)->currentMove != MOVE_NULL)
-        {
-            int bonus = -(ss-1)->statScore / 512;
-
-            ss->staticEval = eval = evaluate(pos) + bonus;
-        }
+            ss->staticEval = eval = evaluate(pos);
         else
             ss->staticEval = eval = -(ss-1)->staticEval + 2 * Tempo;