Tweak allocated time per move
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 25 Nov 2008 14:31:55 +0000 (15:31 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 25 Nov 2008 19:41:06 +0000 (20:41 +0100)
It seems better to give more time in middle game then
at the end.

Also Toga uses the same limit.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index a9953bb69e736c4b6c3eaf071bbbabd3de28869a..bc66ebad15751eefb3b037ea9f446e455f11b4ef 100644 (file)
@@ -436,7 +436,7 @@ void think(const Position &pos, bool infinite, bool ponder, int side_to_move,
           MaxSearchTime = myTime / 30 + myIncrement;
           AbsoluteMaxSearchTime = Max(myTime / 4, myIncrement - 100);
       } else { // Blitz game without increment
-          MaxSearchTime = myTime / 40;
+          MaxSearchTime = myTime / 30;
           AbsoluteMaxSearchTime = myTime / 8;
       }
   }