Removed extra condition (history < 0) in LMR to help sync up with move ordering.
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Fri, 10 Apr 2015 21:50:19 +0000 (17:50 -0400)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 Apr 2015 19:05:59 +0000 (20:05 +0100)
LMR condition is now cmh+history<0
Instead of history<0 OR cmh+history<0

STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00, 1.00]
Total: 26446 W: 5092 L: 4980 D: 16374

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00, 1.00]
Total: 14129 W: 2340 L: 2209 D: 9580

Bench: 7815183

Resolves #331

src/search.cpp

index cb8179e7a41002882470fb3342cc0f90d3b42be6..9f42bab77f56c0f350c8f96ba6dea19c0030c119 100644 (file)
@@ -960,7 +960,6 @@ moves_loop: // When in check and at SpNode search starts from here
           ss->reduction = reduction<PvNode>(improving, depth, moveCount);
 
           if (   (!PvNode && cutNode)
-              ||  History[pos.piece_on(to_sq(move))][to_sq(move)] < VALUE_ZERO
               || (  History[pos.piece_on(to_sq(move))][to_sq(move)]
                   + CounterMovesHistory[pos.piece_on(prevMoveSq)][prevMoveSq]
                                        [pos.piece_on(to_sq(move))][to_sq(move)] < VALUE_ZERO))