Extend checks only if SEE is non-negative
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 12 Jun 2010 13:47:30 +0000 (14:47 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 15 Jun 2010 06:02:09 +0000 (07:02 +0100)
Idea from Dr. Hyatt

After 10k games at 5"+0 on my QUAD
Mod vs Orig +2750 =4601 -2649 +4 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index af32165c656d18ed96ba8367a5979312f5d039af..693bea940548f31d975db84c428d2b8273819c8a 100644 (file)
@@ -1948,7 +1948,7 @@ namespace {
 
     if (*dangerous)
     {
-        if (moveIsCheck)
+        if (moveIsCheck && pos.see_sign(m)>= 0)
             result += CheckExtension[PvNode];
 
         if (singleEvasion)