Increase warning level
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 2 Oct 2010 09:46:18 +0000 (11:46 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 2 Oct 2010 13:32:43 +0000 (14:32 +0100)
Both under gcc and icc: sf compiles with no warnings !

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/Makefile

index d4a2a01dacac285c45f0f79f4afbf571bb34385e..3feaf11b7b730a406fa2aad14ad174cbdaf82f7f 100644 (file)
@@ -219,7 +219,11 @@ ifeq ($(COMP),icc)
 endif
 
 ### 3.2 General compiler settings
-CXXFLAGS = -g -Wall -fno-exceptions -fno-rtti $(EXTRACXXFLAGS)
+CXXFLAGS = -g -Wall -Wcast-qual -ansi -fno-exceptions -fno-rtti $(EXTRACXXFLAGS)
+
+ifeq ($(comp),gcc)
+       CXXFLAGS += -pedantic -Wno-long-long -Wextra
+endif
 
 ifeq ($(comp),icc)
        CXXFLAGS += -wd383,869,981,10187,10188,11505,11503