Evaluation drift: add always 7 instead of ply
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 19 Sep 2009 16:34:42 +0000 (18:34 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 20 Sep 2009 18:32:53 +0000 (19:32 +0100)
After 828 games at 1+0

Mod vs Orig +191 =447 -190 50.06%  414.5/828

So almost no difference. Patch is committed more for
documentation purposes then for other reasons.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index 41f679a2e791a73a4e39a7a1b3cefb5767775da7..06cc9b60fc97155cf6687422ad5d2b8b2de1eb5b 100644 (file)
@@ -1540,10 +1540,10 @@ namespace {
         // Use the cached evaluation score if possible
         assert(ei.futilityMargin == Value(0));
 
         // Use the cached evaluation score if possible
         assert(ei.futilityMargin == Value(0));
 
-        staticValue = tte->value() + ply;
+        staticValue = tte->value() + 7;
     }
     else
     }
     else
-        staticValue = evaluate(pos, ei, threadID) + ply;
+        staticValue = evaluate(pos, ei, threadID) + 7;
 
     if (ply == PLY_MAX - 1)
         return evaluate(pos, ei, threadID);
 
     if (ply == PLY_MAX - 1)
         return evaluate(pos, ei, threadID);