Score chain pawn also by rank
authorJörg Oster <osterj165@googlemail.com>
Fri, 18 Oct 2013 08:23:28 +0000 (10:23 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 18 Oct 2013 08:27:55 +0000 (10:27 +0200)
Use the (rescaled) CandidatePassed[] table
that is already rank based.

Passed both short TC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 11048 W: 2272 L: 2135 D: 6641

And long TC
LLR: 2.97 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,6.00]
Total: 4116 W: 769 L: 645 D: 2702

bench: 8440524

src/pawns.cpp

index 37db2cf513e0babdc11b7235da701dfa3311c840..1934628e010eb06b11f2c75d5a4ce1ebab946f52 100644 (file)
@@ -176,7 +176,7 @@ namespace {
             value -= Backward[opposed][f];
 
         if (chain)
-            value += ChainMember[f];
+            value += ChainMember[f] + CandidatePassed[relative_rank(Us, s)] / 2;
 
         if (candidate)
         {