Show startup messages immediately
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 18 Mar 2012 22:08:37 +0000 (23:08 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 18 Mar 2012 22:10:18 +0000 (23:10 +0100)
In particular before initialization. So that SF
seems more snappy at startup.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/main.cpp

index 1b2fdf9dec5efff93d657b46ff042b31ef516254..31337fa676ef9fba1de2c99d4f3ade7bf7bde8d2 100644 (file)
@@ -35,6 +35,13 @@ extern void kpk_bitbase_init();
 
 int main(int argc, char* argv[]) {
 
+  // Don't sync with C library I/O buffers, faster but now using printf()
+  // or scanf() could yield to issues because buffers are independent.
+  cout.sync_with_stdio(false);
+  cin.sync_with_stdio(false);
+
+  cout << engine_info() << endl;
+
   bitboards_init();
   Position::init();
   kpk_bitbase_init();
@@ -43,13 +50,6 @@ int main(int argc, char* argv[]) {
   Eval::init();
   TT.set_size(Options["Hash"]);
 
-  // Don't sync with C library I/O buffers, faster but now using printf()
-  // or scanf() could yield to issues because buffers are independent.
-  cout.sync_with_stdio(false);
-  cin.sync_with_stdio(false);
-
-  cout << engine_info() << endl;
-
   if (argc == 1)
       uci_loop();