Add Trevis CI support
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 5 Oct 2015 08:09:03 +0000 (10:09 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 5 Oct 2015 10:39:34 +0000 (12:39 +0200)
Add Travis CI support to GitHub repo.

After every push to master, Travis will build
the sources directly from GitHub repo according
to .travis.yml and verify everything is ok.

No functional change.

.travis.yml [new file with mode: 0644]
Readme.md

diff --git a/.travis.yml b/.travis.yml
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..c99ad1d
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,22 @@
+language: cpp
+compiler: g++
+sudo: required
+
+before_install:
+  - sudo add-apt-repository -y ppa:ubuntu-toolchain-r/test
+  - sudo apt-get update -qq
+
+install:
+  - sudo apt-get install -qq g++-4.8
+  - sudo update-alternatives --install /usr/bin/g++ g++ /usr/bin/g++-4.8 90
+
+branches:
+  only:
+   - master
+
+before_script:
+  - cd src
+
+script:
+  - make clean && make build ARCH=x86-64 COMP=gcc && ./stockfish bench 2>&1 >/dev/null | grep 'Nodes searched'
+  - make clean && make build ARCH=x86-32 COMP=gcc && ./stockfish bench 2>&1 >/dev/null | grep 'Nodes searched'
index 319bca8..e997bed 100644 (file)
--- a/Readme.md
+++ b/Readme.md
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-### Overview
+### Overview      [![Build Status](https://travis-ci.org/official-stockfish/Stockfish.svg?branch=master)](https://travis-ci.org/official-stockfish/Stockfish)
 
 Stockfish is a free UCI chess engine derived from Glaurung 2.1. It is
 not a complete chess program and requires some UCI-compatible GUI
@@ -54,7 +54,7 @@ for correspondence games (because of tablebase adjudication).
 
 The "SyzygyProbeLimit" option should normally be left at its default value.
 
-**What to expect**  
+**What to expect**
 If the engine is searching a position that is not in the tablebases (e.g.
 a position with 7 pieces), it will access the tablebases during the search.
 If the engine reports a very large score (typically 123.xx), this means