Use gain table to order non-captures
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 4 Feb 2010 18:24:41 +0000 (19:24 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 7 Feb 2010 07:55:51 +0000 (08:55 +0100)
Gain value is multiplied by 16 to be of comparable magnitudo
of negative history, on average.

This patch shows very good results in tactical tests, but
started very bad in real games, so I have run two test matches.

After 896 games at 1+0
Mod vs Orig +187 =525 -184 +1 ELO

After 999 games at 1+0
Mod vs Orig +223 =590 -186 +13 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>

No differences found